powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


04 December 2003 - 9:53 p.m.

Modern Love?

Anyone who was following my wacky book signing dilemma will be glad to know that I went to the reading, I went to the par-tay, and nobody cared that I didn't bring my copy of the book. I even asked a question during the Q&A, which I norally would have been too shy to do, but my ol' pal Aitch thought nothing of opening the questions with a query as to whether Big DS had enjoyed the movie Love Actually.

Sometimes I get scared that I will never be a professor. Other times I realize the folks who made it before me aren't really smarter than me so much as old enough to have put in the time.

Speaking of faculty, I think my crush on Prof. McHotHot got transferred to Gus.

It's not often, or ever, that my fiance reacts to a conversation with another guy with, "Man, he is so HOT!"

Maybe it was time.


What I'm wearing: Crappy post-showering video game clothes.

What I'm reading: Gus telling me to shut up about his man-crush.

What I'm doing after this: Playing video games.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com