powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


05 December 2003 - 11:09 a.m.

Workin' for the weekend.

I may be off on a brief hiatus until Wednesday or so.

I would lie and say I'm embarking on a weekend of holiday cheer and debauchery, if that would make anyone feel better, but the truth is I have about 5 days to research and write 30 pages, so I will be holing myself up and disconnecting my modem. I'm only going to watch one episode of WB,K but that really has more to do with the fact that the ladies still, somehow, love Michael J. Fox.

But I promise to miss everyone.

Oh, who am I kidding? I'm about to spend the next few days alone with 3 books on Val Lewton, writing a paper on I Walked with a Zombie. This is gonna be the best weekend ever!

On a totally unrelated note, I had a dream about the Celebrity Poker Showdown.

Pardon me while I refuse to correlate two totally related things, but why does poker have to be in right now? Just when I am starting to like it? Bah.

I also dreamed that Gus had cashews stuck in his ears. It was fucked up.


What I'm wearing: Blue tank top, navy pants.

What I'm reading: Nada.

What I'm doing after this: Typing up quotes about the undead, ye-haw!


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com