powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


09 December 2003 - 3:52 p.m.

"And that's when the badness and the trouble start."

I remembered today why I don't, as a rule, start papers early.

Because I lose steam.

I only need 5 more pages. I already have an outline and a bilbiography and a structure. I just need to fill in the blanks.

This is so easy. So why do I feel like I need to hire a dominatrix from the back pages of The City Paper to come over here and crack the whip over my shoulders every time I get distracted.

I swear to God that wouldn't turn me on. I can't get turned on at all when I have something to turn in.

Which, you would think, would be encouragement for me to hurry the hell up.

Nah. Doesn't happen.

Ooh, tea time!


What I'm wearing: Pathetic, paper-writing garb.

What I'm reading: The clock ticking toward my deadline.

What I'm doing after this: Theoretically, some work.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com