powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


21 November 2002 - 9:15 p.m.

Dreaming of Zen Gardens and Zombies

It's not just a clever title. It's really what's up these days.

How did I fail to write about the reading Tuesday night?

Suffice it to say, there was a reading Tuesday night. I managed to stay sober, which might have been a better thing had someone's assessment of my dancing skizzillz not cleft my heart in twain.

Ahh, well. At least I have been promised lessons. And at least I can allude to Hamlet and skizzillz in the same sentence.

Between that, and eating out with my thesis advisor tonight, I really have done my fair share of partying with grownups this week. Mayhaps that is why I immediately changed into my "Rock On" t-shirt and my duck pants and plunged into the pale pastel tones of D-land.

That, and my dress smelled like restaurant. Ew.

My dreams are odd again, full of feminist film theory and walking skeletons and scenes straight from I Walked with a Zombie. I also discovered that someone who I dreamed to be a cross-dresser knows about as much as I do about women's clothing.

I really hope my dreams are not prophetic, because I don't want the undead after me.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com