powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


29 November 2002 - 1:13 a.m.

Rub-a-dub-dub, thanks for the grub.

I've been thinking, and in my humble papist opinion, I think saying grace before the meal on a day like Thanksgiving is a dumb idea.

Because, really, the bounty of my turkey dinner has a lot more to do with my parents' salaries than, you know, God.

However, I am thankful for God's tendency toward forgiveness, especially in light of the fact that I just took part in an entire holiday devoted to gluttony, which, as we all know, is one-seventh of the formula for eternal damnation.

Maybe we should have a day of contrition instead of a day of thanksgiving.

Of course, the Jews already have a day of contrition, which is one more reason for me to convert.

Today, I am thankful for religions to which I can convert.

Also, I am thankful for the fact that the Soap theme song which kept me awake last night is no longer in my head.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com