powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


05 February 2002 - 6:45 p.m.

In which Jenn entitles her entry, "The Tide is High," just because she can.

I just got an idea for some cool vandalism I can do.

At CoMputer U, we have about 15 computer labs, or "Clusters," if you will. All these clusters have some sort of theme to them, like all the computers are named after breakfast cereals, or cartoons. The cluster I am in now is made up of a bunch of sexy black Dells, all named according to a Harry Potter theme. The computer I'm working on is called "muggle." Figures. Gus is typing on "Mrs. Norris."

"Harry Potter" is in the row in front of us, two computers over. I'm thinking somebody really needs to burn a lighting bolt onto the part of the monitor that corresponds to Harry's forehead.

And, I'm not sure this is vandalism or not, but then I was thinking I'd lick the screen of "Hermione," because, as we all know, Hermione is the best character in the history of literature.

If I get an email tomorrow morning saying I've been kicked out of my program, I'll know why. It might be fun to be a vandal and a philistine in one day.

Speaking of my program, Prof. McFilmProf was walking down the street, toward Gus and me a few minutes ago. Before we got into saying hello range, Gus made a beeline to cross the street, but we almost got hit by a car and had to step back onto the sidewalk. I yelled. Prof. McFilmProf made no move to save me. I am done with Prof. McFilmProf.

Not that I need to be saved from my awesome boyfriend who loves me, or from cars that don't hit me, but, you know. Two years of working my ass off should rate a little chivialry, no?

Guess what? Verizon got my dumb phone bill. So that's good. Unless they prove to be dumbfucks, which would not be unusual, I should get to keep my phone service. So call me. On the line. You can call me, call me any time.

Nobody actually has to call me. I just have this thing about Blondie lyrics. See above. Then CALL ME! On the line. You can call me, call me any time.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com