powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


4 February 2002 - 6:31 p.m.

Invisi-BLT

Ever think about how many cool inventions start out as typos in AIM conversations?

Timewarp##: actually, harvey is invisiblt

Eur-friggin-reka! The BLT is a popular sandwich. I know someone could do something with this.

In other news, I haven't gotten my phone bill situation straightened out yet, in spite of about 15 phone calls, emails, and attempts to use thier online "service." Bastards. This is not how I want to spend my Dad's birthday. Not that it's, like, my day to party, but still. Not fair is not fair.

But the Superbowl was kind of fun to watch, wasn't it? I was psyched to learn the Paul McCartney will be touring again. And that he used to watch the Steelers. I wonder if he's a fan of Myron Cope.

I was not so psyched that they decided to do a big patriotic pre-show. It's not that I'm unpatriotic, but, you know, no one is patritoic in an interesting way anymore. Patrotic displays consist of all the same songs, all the same costumes, all the same colors (red, white, and blue go with more than eachother, folks.) And they barely showed the pre-show last year when it was just Mr. Sexyface Sting, but they had like, 15 million high school girls marching all over the field last night, and I swear we got a good look at all of them. I've decided that I am officiall not against the objectification of women if men get objectified at the same rate, because equality is what it's about. So bring back Sting, somebody, and bring him wearing pants with the ass cheeks cut out.*

The really unsettling thing was seeing all the football coaches or whoever that was reciting the Declaration of Independence, and seeing how many black guys participated in that. There's not much that makes me heart my country less than the state of race relations around the time of the Declaration of Independence. Yoi.

Along with Sting wearing no-ass pants*, can someone also bring back a time when football was just about yelling and gluttony? I hate to admit it, but those were the days, kind of.

*This is not actually something I would want to see, at the Superbowl pre-show or anywhere else. I just wanted to be appropriately crass.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com