powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


26 November 2003 - 11:33 a.m.

Pretzels, jellybeans, popccorn and toast.

I'm pretty unhappy with how my Thanksgiving Break is shaping up.

I don't have class today, which means my "break" really only consists of 4.5 hours. I don't have class on Thursday or Friday normally, which sounds like heaven, unless of course you have three papers due next week, and a book and a half to read.

But the worst part is, because I'm missing one of these classes, I have to "attend a holiday gathering" and record the gestures people use when talking to eachother.

No yams this year, Mom! We gotta leave room for my field notes!

I think the worst part of the assignment is the vague wording. I mean, if the professor was just like, "I'm giving you homework that can only be done on THANKSGIVING, because I am the professor and I can ruin your day like that if I wish," I might feel more receptive to sitting around and observing my family like some kind of crackpot anthropologist.

Okay, I wouldn't feel more receptive. It's a crap assignment that can only be completed on the day when I should be gorging myself and playing video games with my bro or poker with my dad and generally squandering a good 12 hours.

Grrr!!

I better quit this entry before I waste half of my 4.5 hour break on it. The latter 3 hours of my break will be spent making pies for tomorrow. Which I guess I won't be able to eat, seeing as how someone might make an iconic fist blob or some shit while it's being served.

I command everybody to have a better turkey day than me. Because misery does not love company. Misery loves to finish its homework early and get on with life, even if it interferes with a bountiful fall feast.


What I'm wearing: Beige t-shirt, jeans.

What I'm reading: Nothing.

What I'm doing after this: Goin' home.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com