powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


25 November 2003 - 8:22 p.m.

Victory tastes like martinis without olives.

Here's a funny story.

Gus and I were shopping for Christmas presents for his fam (online, of course), when he suggested he get his mom season 1 of The West Wing.

I pointed out that his mom didn't like/watch TWW. He countered that she might if she had the time or opportunity.

I told him he'd be better off getting her one of the M*A*S*H DVDs, because she loves M*A*S*H. At which point, her own son was all, "No she doesn't!"

We went back and forth for a while, until we decided that we would call her. After we had bet on it, of course.

If Gus won, I would have to take him to lunch at this place called Pi. It's good, but kind of Hot Dog City.

But Gus did not win. Therefore:


What I'm wearing: Same as before.

What I'm reading: The sounds of victory!

What I'm doing after this: Remaining victorious!


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com