powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


31 August 2002 - 6:06 p.m.

Finding the Tome

I've been reading about Shakespeare all fucking day. That's about Shakespeare, not just plain Shakespeare. For some reason, I can zip through iams, but a modern account of Reformation-era England is about as interesting as watching Hatbox shed.

Yes, Hatbox is in Virginia with me. She is also shedding, as per usual. And she's being mean to Jess. So all is pretty much normal in the 'Noke.

I have to try to get all that reading done, though, while I can still keep track of The Tome. The Tome is the Norton Anthology of Shakespeare as observed by Aitch. Not a thesis meeting went by without Aitch observing, "That's quite a tome," "Aren't you tired of that tome yet, or have you already built up your muscles from carrying it," or, if I didn't need my book, "Where's The Tome?"

Aitch, if you're reading this, stop.

I seem to keep losing The Tome in a green Rubbermaid storage bin. That's the tricky thing about items always being in the last place you look. If the last place you look is always a Rubbermaid storage bin, finding shit stored there is a pretty long process.

I tried on wedding gowns yesterday after tremendous peer pressure from my visiting parents. Okay, the truth is that I tried on wedding gowns after minimal peer pressure from my parents. I don't care who you are, it's pretty hard to resist a fun hour of trying on pretty and expensive dresses just 'cause your mom wants to see how much they cost. Just ask J. Edgar Hoover.

I have a wedding to go to in T-minus 7 days. Expect catty comments following with respect to everything with the exception of Ringo Starr. I listened to "Honey Don't" today, thanks to Jess' badarse collection of mp3's, and I spent the whole time thinking, "Ringo can stay."

Yeah, I don't know either precisely where I was going with that, but I guess if you throw a party and he shows up, don't kick him out for peeing in a plant or anything.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com