powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


28 August 2002 - 10:42 p.m.

The Tina Factor

I need to find a place to call Gus where lots of other, older, more sophisticated and more talented grad students aren't going to be forced to listen to us go on and on about how much we love and miss eachother. I'm getting the feeling that long-distance engagements are just one sappy phone call after another.

But it's my first day of school and I'm already learning stuff! Like what the Elizabethans thought genitals looked like and that Robert Wise used to direct B-movies. So I guess this whole M.A. endeavor will be worth more than resume padding and a roof over my head. Funny, that.

I'm thinking of entering a phase in which I wear exclusively pink shoes. How does that grab you? I think it will make a statement, unlike every other fashion choice I attempt to make. Let's face it, there are loads of clothing options, but when you have big hair, you end up looking like someone named Tina all the time. Maybe the pink shoes will at least balance out the Tina factor.

Or stretch it all the way down to my feet.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com