powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


18 November 2002 - 6:32 p.m.

The Passion of St. Jenn

Dear God,

I am beginning to question my ability to be a saint. The thing is, I feel very strongly about my calling as the patron saint of the underrated, but I'm not sure I know how to do that. Mostly, I have just been signing guestbooks and telling people to watch Val Lewton movies. Which makes me not so much holy as terribly annoying. So what do I do?

It also occurs to me that I should probably do some penance for this past weekend's activities. It occurs to me that I have put a lot of effort into studying Bride of Frankenstein, which is NOT underrated. I don't know as it's overrated, but it certainly doesn't need my praise.

So, when I think of some penance that befits having watched Bride of Frankenstein, I guess I will do that, unless you were in fact punishing me for that very act by having me call C. Video long distance only to find that they do not have Isle of the Dead. Not only did I squander at least two precious calling card minutes, but I now face another challenge on my spiritual path: trying to convince Cathy K. of C. Video to carry Val Lewton movies.

I swear to you, the way I walk is thorny, through no fault of my own, and I'll bet C. Video has 15 youdamn copies of The Wolfman.

Which is not a bad film, but if my philistine Dad knows it well enough to quote it, it's overrated.

Yours much more humbly and penitently than her writing style reveals,

st. jpellecchia.diaryland.com


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com