powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


21 December 2003 - 10:38 p.m.

No Springsteen is leaving this house!

I have an apartment's worth of stuff in my room. That makes cleaning a bit of a challenge, and I have never been neat.

The best I can really do is pack. You know, for when I move in seven months.

I feel a little bit weird about moving out because, let's face it, my relatioship with my parents has lasted like, 20 years longer than it has with any guy. I dread splitting up the video collection. My mother has a slective memory about things that she bought me. I can easily see her pulling a Judd Nelson in St. Elmo's Fire: "NO ARSENIC AND OLD LACE IS LEAVING THIS HOUSE!" And so forth.

But we'll cross that bridge, or burn it, when we come to it.


What I'm wearing: Red sweater, black and white pants.

What I'm reading: Everyone goes to bed early here.

What I'm doing after this: Probably reading some Michael Chabon and then taping three eps of WB,K. W00t!


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com