powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


21 December 2003 - 1:39 a.m.

Bling Bling

Is it me, or is Paige Davis the next Kathie Lee Gifford?

I dunno, she might have to fight Jessica Simpson for it.

I was really afraid that I wouldn't get the B average all the English graddies need to be allowed to like, pay gobs of money to return to school in the spring. As it turns out, I checked my grades today, and I didn't make anything lower than a B+ this semester.

I am relieved and cheated. No, I did not want to deal with academic probation. But shouldn't one's feelings about ones' grades be commensurate with all the suffering along the way?

On one hand, I may actually know what it feels like to have earned an A, though maybe not really because I secretly believe that all my professors took pity on me.

On the other hand, I had a shitty semester, and I can't even pair it with a shitty report card. What's up with that?

I guess this means I had a good weekend. I am now 24, by the way. I feel pretty old. In fact, I got slippers for a present, which might confirm the fact. But I also got some other stuff, including Season 1 of The Kids in the Hall from Gus, which means I am at least young at heart.

If my young heart were made of veal, how much would it be worth?


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com