powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


22 December 2003 - 11:35 p.m.

Merry Chrisnoth

Holy. Crafts.

I've spent $37.50 on presents so far this year. I have a long list of Christmas gift recipients. Fortunately, I have this ginormous stash of craft supplies.

Fortunately for the underpants gnomes, that is!

Dude, all I do is craft. I think I would feel better about making stuff if Gus didn't call me every night, and ask me what I did every day.

Crafts!

I'm actually starting to get nervous about spending the holidays with relatives, because I don't know how they will react to me like, fringing their handmade scarves after they've opened them.

On the plus side, while I was tying a Christmas-themed wall quilt today, I spent a very happy hour watching some vintage Law and Order.

What is with that show? 300+ episodes of the same formula, and people still seek it out like it's chocolate-covered crack. Say what you will about Prozac and fast food, somebody ought to write a book called Law and Order Nation.

Can I put Chris Noth on my Amazon wish list? I suppose it's not too late to request the first season of L&O on DVD for the holidays, but that seems a bit wasteful, since I am less interested in the show than I am in the culture.

Damnit, I have to go. Crafts wait for no woman, and I am all woman, so I'm off to grab some crimson thread and work my fingers raw. Ta.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com