powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


25 December 2003 - 12:04 a.m.

Hope yr momma gets her shopping done.

Hey, it's officially Christmas! Merry Christmas, y'all!

I had a helluva day. I finished my crafts, believe it or not, and made a ham, which was so large it had to become two hams in order for me to boil it all Southern-like. Then I took care of everyone else's wrapping and loose ends, and the neighbors dog. I made some pigs in blankets and took care of the young'uns while Santa sneaked in, and got tons of stuff for our newlywed life, even a couple of things by proxy, thanks to the generous kprevas family.

I know this is not the day to say it, but my family is fucked up, or at least slightly ass-backward. Not in any particularly serious way, but when I basically ended up coordinating today, I realized that somewhere along the way, prior to turning 24, I became the matriarch of my family.

I'm no longer that sad about moving out. I mean, I love living with my parents, but I feel like such a freaking enabler sometimes. My dad needs to learn how to go to the mall without being told, and my mother needs to learn how to hide Christmas presents where she will, you know, find them.

It's a pretty scary thought, but you gotta go what you gotta do, I guess.

And now I gotta go make sure the dog is tearing up the furniture.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!


What I'm wearing: Blue turtleneck, black and white pj pants.

What I'm reading: My brother is wearing a windbreaker or some shit. I cna hear it accross the hall.

What I'm doing after this: See above.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com