powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


26 May 2004 - 10:28 a.m.

Getting my shit together.

I think I told you about how I graduated and stuff.

After that I had my bridal shower, about which I am feeling guilty because I forgot to give a toast and thank important people. I was feeling a bit overwhelmed by the heat and by having had to put the whole thing together in about five days, so I was able to deliver such charming bon mots as "I like to look at women while I am eating."

At least my ham was a hit. Than again, my ham is always a hit.

A lot of people are reading my top secret internet diary, I think, because I got nine out of ten items from my top secret internet diary bridal shower wish list.

Jimbo, if this is your doing, I'm very sorry I didn't let you stay and win the trivia game.

In other news, my wrist pain comes and goes. It was hurting a lot to iron the other day, but otherwise, cutting down on typing has been pretty helpful. What will happen when I write the second half of my book is a mystery, though.

Yesterday I finally got around to registering my car, which I should have done last month. I must, once again, extol the vitues of AAA. Nobody was even an asshole about the fact that everything that could have possibly been expired expired long ago. There was no line. It was almost fun! Tuesday I get to take it in for an inspection, which is the real adventure.

Friday is my Mom's birthday, Saturday we head to Maine for Gus' brother's graduation, and Tuesday our new lease starts, which means our month of moving will commence. Of course, Gus will be spending our first available moving weekend in Vegas, which means I might have to drive down to the only place that could offer even more opportunities for trouble and debauchery.

Roanoke, anyone?


What I'm wearing: White blouse with flowers, Hello Kitty shorts.

What I'm reading: Spreadsheets of wedding guest addresses.

What I'm doing after this: Looking up emails and trying to find lodging in VA.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com