powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


30 July 2002 - 4:52 p.m.

Something I should have commented on already.

Rob Lowe is leaving The West Wing!

That fucking wanker.

I haven't found out much about it, though Tinsel saw a bit of an interview with him, and his reason for leaving has something to do with the fact that he thought he was supposed to be the star of the show,but he realizes he's not.

It took him THREE YEARS to realize he's not?

He's also a bit down, it would seem, given that he has won no Emmys. Because, apparently, one need not be uber-talented to win an Emmy if one is Rob Lowe.

Rob Lowe is just such a regular-guy kind of actor. His attempts at skeezing himself up haven't really given him any edge. He doesn't have much range, and he has even less presence. Even if he was supposed to star in TWW, I don't think anything could be done to stop Martin Sheen from stealing every scene from him. If Rob Lowe was playing Miles Standish in the Thanksgiving Pageant, and Martin Sheen was the third tree from the right, Martin Sheen would still manage to steal the show with a defiant lifting of his massive chin. And we all know it.

What is Rob Lowe going to do with his life if he leaves The West Wing? Answer me that, if you can.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com