powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


31 July 2002 - 5:16 p.m.

I'm the human interest.

Really, there's nothing quite like working all day in a small room with no open windows, trudging through 90 degree heat to a stuffy apartment, and fixing yourself a nice, hot can of chicken soup.

Have I mentioned that summer colds are the worst?

In other news, I'm going to be on the news soon. Some guy who does human interest stories on the local news (sorry I can't be more specific; I barely watch TV, and after this, I may stop altogether) wants to come and do a piece about the camp where I teach.

For this segment, I will get to be holed up in a little room with 10 or 12 of the most talented (read: cutest) kids, far away from the madness that is my typical calssroom scenario. Because, you see, the camp takes place on the CoMpUter U. campus, and I, being a CoMp U alumnus who is now giving back to the community (for $10 an hour), am apparently the source of human interest.

Ironically, I consider myself neither humane nor interesting.

I think, eventually, I should say something about the wedding I attended this weekend, but I don't really know how many of you would be interested in all the little details. Perhaps the most pertinent episode was when Tinsel, Bot, and I were standing around near the bar, talking about DiaryLand. Yes, none of us had traveled fewer than 650 miles to attend the blessed event, and yet, here we were, comparing user profiles. I could expound upon how wrong this was, but, instead, since my companions were lauding both Skim and K-Rambles, what is really important is that I check out these two diaries, and maybe even link to them. I mean, why the hell not? If weddings are a great place for single people to meet other single people, what about diarists meeting other potential D-Land buddies?

DiaryLand. It's like being single, without all those awkward phone calls.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com