powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2 August 2002 - 11:13 a.m.

Hanging out and waiting for this dumb day to improve.

I'm in a bit of a bad mood.

First of all, I was not on TV yesterday, as promised. That local reporter guy is a fucking wanker. I hope he gets fired, and has to get a job teaching young children, and routinely finds himself in the predicament of promising them something which requires super-good behavior, but does not come true. Perhaps a room full of antsy kids crying and blaming him for something totally beyond his control is just what he needs to change his evil ways.

Also, I want to make a wedding website for Gus and myself, but I can't find a free webhost that does not crash my browser or work at a snail's pace because it's infested with pop-up ads. I hate to get preachy, but I am pretty sure that the inventor of the pop-up ad will burn slowly in hell forever. I'm not wishing it on him, per se, but I think it's the way it will happen.

The big caveats to the whole wedsite thing are that I don't want to use a generic template because those are boring, and I don't want to buy, I dunno, www.gusandjenngethitched.com, becuase www.gusandjenngethitched.com would cost money. And if you have ever planned a wedding, gone to a wedding, been in a wedding, or seen Father of the Bride, you will know that there is very little free stuff that surrounds weddings. So as much as I'd love to be a domain owner, it's hard enough to feed and house myself on $4,000 a year.

It's also too hot, and Gus and I fight when it's too hot. Now, if you know Gus and me, we are not a fighting couple. We hardly ever disagree about large issues, and when we bicker, we usually end up laughing within a few minutes. And this is good, because couples who fight all the time drive my crazy. My parents are a good example of this. They can have a huge blowout even when they are in perfect agreement, thier piece de resistance being the Father's Day shouting match they had over the fact that there are a lot of bad drivers. Yes, they both felt there were a lot of bad drivers, but they still went 15 rounds.

I suppose there is an upside to arguing the same side all the time. No one wins and then goes on to hold his victory over the other's head. If either of my parents could manage statements like, "Well, I guess we know who understands that there are bad drivers - BOTH OF US!" I think I'd have to pull a Drew Barrymore in that dumb "Irreconcilable Differences" movie and get a divorce from my parents.

But I've gotten offtrack. Gus and I alternately fought and slept for about twelve hours, getting quite incensed over the dumbest things: "Why don't you ever write thank-you notes?" "You're closer to the air conditioner than me!" "No, you're the one who's always angling for a neck rub." And so on. And so on.

And so on.

I should mention that we are considerate enought to apologize to one another, but after saying "I'm sorry," about fiteen times, I'm looking forward to going out to dinner to an air-conditioned restaurant that serves a dessert called the Jackie O., and spending the night at my parents house in the suburbs, where it is, on average, 10 degrees cooler than the city.

Hmmm. I thought writing this all down would make me feel better, but it does not change the fact that I was not on tv, have not started our website, and am hot and sweaty as fuck.

Goddammit!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com