powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


7 July 2002 - 7:52 p.m.

Punk-rock Kitty

Oh, the joys of medicating a cat.

Hatbox is actually coping with taking her antibiotic pretty well, except that if any of it gets on her, she won't clean it off.

Yes, it's highly irregular for a tabby to have an amoxycillin moustache. Try telling that to Hatbox. Worse still, until I noticed the hard pink crust ganging around her lip this morning, I just assumed that cats would lick anything off themselves in favor of being dirty, and so when I accidentally dripped a bit on her head, I thought, "Hey, what a great way to get her to take her medicine!"

What resulted was a kitten with a mohawk.

But she's not been completely uncooperative, given that she sat still for several minutes while I scrubbed away at said punk-rock 'do with a wet washcloth.

Good kitty. Fucked up, but good.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com