powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


6 July 2002 - 10:28 p.m.

Do you see a pattern developing?

Today I saw a guy use the ATM. He was concentrating much harder than I hope I concentrate, because if I concentrated that hard, I would look retarded.

If I ever have a retarded child, I hope he ends up like the retarded baker from The Bread My Sweet, because then he'd be really cool and nice.

The Bread My Sweet now belongs, along with Moulin Rouge in the category of movies that people have recommended to my while neglecting to mention that they were sad. Worth seeing, both, but also about a hundred times more sad than I expected.

Bullets Over Braodway belongs in a category by itself of movies I would like to see right now. Fortunately, I have it on video.

Which reminds me, sometimes I watch videos and enjoy them so much that I pretend I haven't watched them when Gus comes over so we can watch them again. Fortunately, Gus got here between the last paragraph and this one, and saved me the trouble of re-winding the first few minutes of Bullets Over Broadway.

Tomorrow I am making steak for dinner, and pastitsio for later in the week. I am a meat-making machine, I guess! One weird thing is that Tinsel wants to make White Russian Tiramisu, and I've had that recipe for a while and was thinking about making it soon. Spooky.

He called everyone he knew tonight. He likes to drink White Russians. I wonder if perhaps he had a few before getting on the horn.

At what point in time was a telephone enough like any manner of horn to warrant such a nickname?

I don't believed Hatbox horked today, a marked improvement over the past week.

It just occurred to me that this entry would be so much better if, rather than trying to relate each paragraph to the previous, I had linked them all with a difficult but not impossible to figure out pattern and given a prize to the first person to crack the code.

Oh, well. There's always next weekend.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com