powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


8 JUly 2002 - 11:20 a.m.

I want fondue really bad.

I am craving fondue so bad right now that I think I'm about to freak out.

KTT was kind enough to purchase, as a joint graduation present, a fondue set for Gus and myself. I think it was a great idea. It will leave room on our wedding gift registry for the George Foreman RotisserieTM that we apparently need so badly. I swear to God, if Gus and I get engaged before the year is out, it will be because the George Foreman RotisserieTM is being discontinued.*

Can you imagine throwing a shotgun wedding, then everyone waiting and waiting for the pitter patter of little feet, all for the purposes of procuring one's George Foreman RotisserieTM within 9 months? I can, and it would be SA-WEET!

But anyway, back to fondue. Or maybe I should stick to George Foreman, because that at least got my mind off fondue.

Gus' birtday is Thursday, which means we will be having a few friends over for fondue. I have procured all of the ingredients for said fondue, and thank God they're not here, because my mouth waters every time I see that friggin' fondue pot, and I have no willpower when it comes to cooking stuff for which I have the ingredients. It does not help that I have no organizational skill whatsoever and decided that, until Thursday, the pot should be stored right next to my bed. Sure, I could hide it, but, come Thursday, I would probably forget it, were it judiciusly placed in a cabinet or drawer. I'm not really messy by nature, I just have a hard time finding everything that's not on the floor.

God, I hope I never start smoking, because if this is what quitting feels like, I'm not into it.

*This is not really true. If Gus and I get engaged before the year is out, it will be because we love eachother. The thing about this here diary is that it would be far less humorous to write about our relationship in a good light. More accurate, yes, but far less humorous.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com