powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


6 December 2001 - 9:30 p.m.

All the ways in which I am being a procrasshole tonight!

All the stuff I have been doing tonight that does not count as work toward my paper on Singin' in the Rain:

- Updating my diary. Duh.

- Listening to the On the Town soundtrack and singing all the parts till I'm hoarse and dancing around to all the phat Leonard Bernstein ballet music.

- Cleaning my apartment (I NEVER do this. I have cleaned thrice in two years.)

- Rubbing noses with my cat.

- Stitiching a fleece blanket together while watching Friends.

- Looking up stuff I am not actually going to buy at CDNow.

- Calling people on the phone to see if I can borrow a book, then chatting with them for much longer than the 10 seconds it takes for them to say, "No, I don't have a copy of "Visual Pleasure in Narrative Cinema" just lying around.

- The above book thing, but over AIM.

- Calling people who live way too far away to let me borrow the film theory essay I need, just to talk.

- Explaining the argument of my paper to Gus to put off typing it.

- Drinking tea, because when I run out of ways to procrastinate, it'll probably be late, and I have to finish tonight so I have time to buy a Hanukkah present for Barbara and start my 20-page Hollywood romance paper tomorrow.

- Saying "around the rocks, the rugged rascal ran" a bunch of times.

I think I will go and try to integrate that phrase into my paper.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com