powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


5 December 2001 - 10:58 p.m.

Love questions, please advise.

I am having a very serious relationship issue. Namely, whether or not I should buy a DVD player.

I asked Gus what he thought. He didn't see it as a good idea.

"Why?" I asked. "Because we'll have two DVD players in the long term?"

"Yes, and in the short term, if you want to watch a DVD, you can just come over."

For a while, I was satisfied. But here's the other thing. I have a VCR, but I don't really want to buy VHS tapes anymore. Gus has a DVD player, but Gus and I don't really have the same taste in movies. Yes, there are a lot of holidays coming up. Yes, I could use this opportunity to augment his DVD collection to my liking. But, you know, just because I want to own Casablanca on DVD doesn't mean Gus should have to receive it in his stocking.

So I'm thinking about just buying some DVDs for myself. But I can't watch them at my place. Also, my place is small and cluttered. Gus' place is large and neat. So why not just keep them there? This is a win-win situation. I can get the DVDs I want without having to shell out for a DVD. Cool.

Ok. But what happens if we break up? Then we have to divide the DVD collection. Ouch. Then I have no boyfriend, no DVD player, and less shelf space because I have to store my DVDs in my teeny apartment.

There is really no way for me to win this whole DVD thing, is there?


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com