powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


7 December 2001 - 7:06 p.m.

With 12 days to my birtday, my dear boss gave to me...

One incredibly insightful final paper down, 3 to go. Jesus, I hate this time of year.

Okay, that was possibly one of the most tasteless instances of taking the Lord's name in vain ever. Sigh.

God, if you are reading this, please note that it is finals I hate, not the celebration of the birth of Christ. I think the latter is really great. My soul is so worth saving. Really.

The thing about the paper that was do today is that it really wasn't much of a coup, considering that it only had to be 5-7 pages in length and was on one of my favorite movies in the whole world. It did not exactly enter the realm of chore.

Of course, the paper I have to turn in Tuesday is on my other favorite movie in the whole world, The Philadelphia Story. So who knows, I might have more fun digging into the assload of research I need to do to find enough material to write 15 to 20 pages than at the two holiday par-tays I'm attending this weekend. Giggle. Giggle. Snort.

Wait, make that three par-tays. I already went to the office holiday par-tay, which was at Barbara's, and the pressies I got this year were swell. The work one is this ornament that looks like a big diamond with gold ribbon glued to it, and I heart it so much. All the student staff got one, and I hope they all like it because it's such a big sparkly motherfo that it seems best suited for a girly-girl like me.

Barbara also gave me my birtday present, which she said I could open on my birthday, which is almost two weeks away, so I decided to resist. But when I got it home, I thought, "Screw that!" and unwrapped this friggin adorable little Limoges-type box in the shape of a couch that contained these neat-o freshwater gray pearl earrings.

I think Barbara either pays super-close attention to what I wear, or uses her key to my apartment to sneak a peek at my stuff while I'm not there, because she always gets me the most appropriate stuff.

If anyone is really interested in the rest of the holiday gift-giving stuff that happened today, for Hanukkah I brought B a blue dishtowel with snowflakes on it, a little white cream pitcher in the shape of a kitten (the spout is the kitten's raised paw), truffles, a sachet embroidered with a blue teapot, and fozen hot chocolate mix. Mostly I wanted stuff that matched, haha. But I think it was a good gift.

Man, entries take so long when you're writing about presents. Good thing I don't have to write a theme on "What I want for Christmas." Ha.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com