powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


20 January 2004 - 5:24 p.m.

The Postman Always Sends Two Copies

I started today by falling on my ass in front of people.

It was pretty crappy, but apparently not unusual for today. Yay, salt shortage.

Then, two people including Cubamon congratulated me on having a story published, and I was all "Wha' haaappen?" And eventually we figured out that this story I wrote back in two-oh-oh-oh just got published in a literary magazine.

I was wondering where those two free copies were.

Granted, I'm sure I won't get them, because I'm sure they're being sent to an address of yore, but it was kind of cool to think that I just now have something out. Which means that my career isn't so much stalled as it has been delayed beyond my control for the past 3.5 years.

Riiiiiiight.


What I'm wearing: Blue turtleneck, navy pants, cat socks.

What I'm reading: Nietzche, Othello, Millay and more. It's whack.

What I'm doing after this: Hopefully eating some chicken.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com