powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


22 January 2004 - 11:09 a.m.

She gave herself to the great god Speed and tried to run away from the fires within her!

I started off my new job of showing movies for money by almost making this stoner girl cry.

A classmate walked me to the video collection and can back me up. I was a mean, mean meanie when she said The Scarlet Empress was missing. I made her look in about 745937 different places. Then I made her look in the DVD drawer under "S" a second time, and, lo and behold, there it was.

I guess I'm beginning to understand why people have to be such hardasses, since I might have cut Mary Jane some slack if I weren't working for a guy with a notoriously bad temper. I also had to consider what would happen in class this afternoon if Big DS started the discussion, and I had to raise my hand and be all, "Actually, we only watched one movie last night. My bad." I couldn't allow film class to be ruined. No way.

So we watched The Scarlet Empress, followed by Christopher Strong, and while they were both odd, the second made me wonder if there was any point to me having dreams any more. Imagine that Dr. Frankenstein is married to Glinda the Good Witch, and their adult daughter is Mina from Tod Browning's Dracula. Dr. Frankenstein is an ideal husband until he falls in love with Katharine Hepburn.

Who is an aviatrix.

I don't think I could make this up if I wanted to.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com