powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


14 May 2003 - 10:47 p.m.

"Naked Baby's got a naked butt!"

I actually watched someone dance naked under the moon tonight, but she was only two, so I guess there'll be no scandal tomorrow. Which is really almost too bad.

I was supposed to be at Don-Ho's this evening, but plans changed, I got stood up, only to be rewarded with the infinitely more fun news that we were not convening at the bar, but in Cranky May's front yard.

Man, I think I have to write a story about cranky May sometime, cause that name can't go underused.

So there was beer and pizza and John Lee Hooker and I now know how to throw a football. Oh, and we decided this: of all the current HU MAs and faculty members, I'm going to live the longest, because I'm already crotchety, relatively young, lead a generally well-behaved life, and am healthy except for my calcium intake.

You read it here first, folks. I refuse to kick it until I am no taller than 4'2". Bird bones, don't fail me now!

Cranky even drank out of a monogrammed julep cup, my favorite receptacle. Apparently, his mom's been buying him one every year.

Oh, and yesterday morning, Cranky saw WW walkign across campus with his wet mullet flowing behind him, and, according to Cranky, this was a thing of beauty.

So, yeah, I'm moving back to Pittsburhg next year, and may very well end up in the Big Apple following that because, you know, I can get a hell of an education there, but if I live as long as the assholes claim I'm going to, I'ma have to spend some more time in Dixie before I die.

Did I mention we listened to John Lee Hooker?


What I'm wearing: Yellow sundress.

What I'm reading: the sound of my speakers not working.

What I'm doing after this: studying for my film final.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com