powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


13 May 2003 - 10:14 p.m.

"The world turns around Mambo."

Hey, does anybody know if there is a town anywhere in the U.S. called "Sexy?" Because I saw a license plate today that said TO SEXY, which is about the dumbest thing ever, unless instead of trying to represent himself as "too sexy," the driver wanted to assert his lifelong ambition to live in Sexy, Kansas or Sexy, Rhode Island.

Today was as adventurous as ever!

I got lost on the way back from a study session, which is always fun times, unless you're expected somewhere. Though I wasn't really lost, because I generally knew where I was most of the time. However, where I was was farther away from home and/or campus than I was when I started out. So wrong turns were clearly involved.

Later, at Kroger, while I was in the self-scan aisle, I accidentally touched the wrong button while I was looking for my Plus Card, and the scanner started talking to me in Spanish! It was kind of rad because everyone started looking at me like it was so intriguing to have a Spanish-speaking shopper scanning groceries like it was no thing at all.

Yeah, that's not really that cool of a story, but it's all I've got for today. Sorry, y'all.

I mean, lo siento*, ustedes.

*This is probably Italian, for all I know, and proof that I don't know the damn difference between the two. As if I give a fuck, now that my language exam is complete, passed, and on my transcript.


What I'm wearing: Red surplice top, white pants.

What I'm reading: Nino Rota, "Le Notte di Cabiria."

What I'm doing after this: Taking a shower.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com