powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


13 August 2004 - 10:10 a.m.

Fuck you, mind! Fuck you, body!

Shit.

I have had a cold/flu thing for 4 days now. Well, 4.5, if you count the couple of times I thought I was going to pass out Monday, despite feeling great otherwise and being plenty well-fed.

Last night I was so cold. I felt like my bones were rattling, and I had on flannel pjs, was under two heavy blankets, and sleeping next to my hot (figuratively, sure, but this man is like a space heater) husband.

I wondered what in the fuck could possibly be going on, and it came to me in a dream: I was being punished for having killed my husband, then having Fred MacMurray make it look like an accident for the insurance money.

And then I woke up, and realized that wasn't what happened to me, but in Double Indemnity.

Should I be comforted by the fact that my mind and body seem to be disintegrating at the same rate?


What I'm wearing: Sick togs.

What I'm reading: The Dress Lodger.

What I'm doing after this: Trying to turn my head.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com