powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


27 April 2003 - 5:21 p.m.

"I think I had a dream about Peter Lorre."

I'm baking an angel food cake right now for two reasons.

1. I have always fantasized about eating an entire angel food cake by myself

and

2. I noticed the box said "Fat Free," which makes it healthier than a lot of things I've been eating lately.

Also, I need to stay up late tonight, since I may turn in a draft of my thesis tomorrow. Because I am a nerd.

A nerd whose thesis is full of embarrassing punctuation errors. I'm also a chapter short of where I want to be.

As nice as it was to only have to committ to two semesters to earn an M.A., I feel super-dorky having approximately 1/3 to 1/2 of a novel to show for it. Plus a few good essays, some not-so-good poems, and a working knowledge of Southern Literature, Fellini, and Val Lewton. Oh, and a driver's license. Which I suppose makes my education considerable, if not easily quantifiable.

In other news, Hatbox seems to like the bagpipes.

Thanks to a Blockbuster coupon, I disovered last night that I like The Royal Tenenbaums better than Rushmore and The Bandwagon better than Silk Stockings, but that's hardly of interest to anybody. With the possible exception of Gus who might have preferred I discover the mediocrity of Silk Stockings on my own time.

Oh, well.


What I'm wearing: Blue sweater, skirt my friend stole from an abandoned mental institution

What I'm reading: Egg timer - yay cake!

What I'm doing after this: Spending some quality time with Mr. Thesis over cake.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com