powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


17 September 2002 - 7:26 p.m.

"It's the kind of house you'd like to wake up in on Christmas morning."

I can't leave my last entry up, because it was stupid.

So I'll write another stupid one to cover the last stupid one, and so on, and so forth, until I can come up with something clever to say.

You can tell a lot has changed since I met Gus, now that he's actually, publicly, making references to Friends. Which just goes to show that pop culture gets the better of all of us, sometimes. Clap clap clap clap-clap!

Speaking of which, I'm working on a story this week about what it's like marrying into a Greek family, and damn, is it making me hungry. It's not autobiographical, necessarily, since the Greek characters don't respond to any of the Greeks I know, and the heroine is maybe 5 or 6 times more profane than I am. It's just something I decided to do when I was cooking meatballs with egg-lemon sauce. Which everyone should really try sometime.

All this to say that there are serious drawbacks to the fact that I am inspired by one thing, and one thing alone: food. This is good, because I literally cannot type fast enough to tackle all of the ideas I get just from, you know, partaking in meals. But it's bad because I'm turning into a total glutton.

And I feel like I'm getting so wanky and writerly with all of my entries. Please let me know if I get too intolerable when I'm caught up in these full-blown WonderBoys and/or Betty Crocker moments, and I'll stop talking to the camera.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com