powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


18 September 2002 - 6:14 p.m.

"DO NOT BE INFLUENCED BY JAMES JOYCE!!" -Aitch

James Joice knew nothing of vain pursuits when he wrote Dubliners.

I tried on three dresses today, and spent the better part of an hour searching for the right slip, the right bra, the right perfume, you name it. I agaonized over my hair and changed my shoes once and my necklace twice.

In the midst of this, I got a look at myself in the mirror, and discovered I look best naked.

Here is where I would turn this all into a meditation on the futility of life, the fugatious nature of beauty, and the worthlessness of fashion. I would, were I not so tired from school, and throwing on and tearing off those outfits.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com