powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


01 October 2003 - 5:15 p.m.

"Let's hear you call Karloff a cocksucker."

To anyone who is like, stalking me and doesn't just read my diary for the hell of it:

You should check out TCM this month, because, as we discovered accidentally last year, TCM loved Lewton in 2002, and is curently celebrating Big BK (that's Boris Karloff, not Burger King) this month, all month, on Tuesdays, which is super-easy to remember and gives you six whole days notice. Aww, yeah.

So, you know, if you're obsessed with me, watch TV, see what I'm obsessed with, and we'll call it a kind of post-modern experiment.

And even if you're not obsessed with me, I tend to judge the coolness of my friends based on the movies they've seen/own. Which I guess makes me a resident of Hot Dog City, but it's worth mentioning that you can find a lot to say about the mind-numbing synergy made up of Bedlam, The Body Snatcher, The Black Cat, Frankenstein, Bride of Frankenstein, Son of Frankenstein, The Mummy and The Black Cat. Not to mention other good stuff like Lugosi in Dracula and about a million Hammer films.

I'm even willing to request wanky to-do lists in the form of guest book entries in excahnge for me using this as a plug for all that which feeds my geek appetite.

Wheee!


What I'm wearing: Purple sweater, gray pants.

What I'm reading: Gus cooking me dinner. Aw.

What I'm doing after this: Eating some pork chops and pears.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com