powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


02 June 2002 - 11:47 p.m.

I very rarely complain about being in Pittsburgh, but...

From

The BBC News' Golden Jubilee Festivities Page:

"Monday 3 June

1300 BST: Festivities start with a nationwide peal of bells to herald the beginning of the 'people's party'. The playing of the Beatle�s hit All You Need is Love will signal the launch of the Commonwealth music festival in Hyde Park and across the country."

I cannot even begin to type how much I wish I were in London right now.

The last time I graduated, I used the gift money to go to England. Jess and I ate spartan lunches and dinners in Hyde Park.

My great-grandfather went to England in 1952 because he couldn't imagine missing the Coronation of the new queen. I didn't even have a party.

But there's still time. Local Anglophiles, get in touch with me.

Now.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com