powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


18 January 2002 - 5:00 p.m.

In which Gus and Jenn meet a fellow Diarylander

I had my first offical meeting with someone I met online yesterday. I must say, it was not bad.

I always assume these things will be really scary, but I wasn't too nervous about meeting Jen since we do go to the same university. And everybody at CoMputer U is scary. So, you know, once you've embraced the abject terror, it's all downhill from there.

For anyone who cares, Jen is a lot better looking than most CoMputer U. undergrads. Which is not to suggest that Jen and I are dating, since I am actually Gus' non-secret girlfriend. Though the idea that Gus was Jen's top-secret Diaryland boyfriend is an amusing one, I must say.

(I have this urge to spray paint. I have a can of pink right here. Somebody stop me before I pollute my carriage house with paint fumes.)

Anyway, Jen is, as I feared, a nice, quiet girl, which I am decidedly not. I have frequently been told by those who know me that I am a very scary person. This is ridiculous to me. First of all, I am 5'2". Granted, so were Napoleon and Charles Manson, but Jesus Christ people, my top 2 favorite things are kittens and musicals. I'm like the Betty White of East Pittsburgh. I can't even win at thumb wrestling. It's bad feminism to admit that I am a scrawny little crybaby weakling, but it's also a flat out lie not to admit it.

Of course, that entire paragraph probably just argued the case of every person who is afraid of me because I never lose an argument. Even when I am wrong, I argue till I am not wrong anymore. It's just a thing I do. But it's a small thing. It's not like I'm going into law.

My tiara doesn't slip, bub. Sue me.

Of course, if you did sue me, I would wipe the floor with your sorry ass. See above, the bit about the tiara.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com