powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


18 January 2003 - 10:31 a.m.

Don't wanna be no uptown fool

Reading Sorethroat today, I was inspired to start the following for myself and others:

It seems like an awful lot of people, well, women, on Diaryland have lustful inclinations toward one or more professors. This is curious. Are there really so many good-looking men teaching at universities?

Perhaps. In the English Department at CoMpUter U. alone, there is Prof. McHotHot, my personal crush, and Prof. LaborPoet, Tinsel's professor of choice, both of whom, intellect aside, are very good looking men. Aitch probably has the distinction of being the oldest man I find attractive, apart from being so folksy and grandfatherly and besotted with his wife after like, 30 years (aw!), he is something of a looker and definitely an ex-sexymotherfucker. And it doesn't stop at the men; there are female professors whose mere presence drive the boys into a state of self-imposed, James-Deanlike, post-teen angst.

And, if you are like me and are turned on by brains, I guess the sky's the limit as far as cravin' the prof-luv is concerned. I'll admit it, I answer the question "Would you actually hit that shit?" with "Well, he does have a PhD..." WAY too often.

But now that there's a diaryring for it, all my problems are solved!


What I'm wearing: same as the last entry

What I'm reading: the hum of the refrigerator

What I'm doing after this: waking up Gus


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com