powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


17 January 2003 - 2:12 p.m.

Glonus history and cultual.

I sure hope that mushroom ramen is good, because that's what Gus is making me for lunch.

I'm still sick, or rather sick again, but, for what it's worth, today is a really cute day. Gus and I are both wearing blue madras shirts and it snowed this morning, which means no driving practice today (bad in the long run, good in that I don't have to drag my sick ass into the cold.)

For those of you just tuning in, I am indeed a 23-year-old loser with no driver's license. But I'm becoming more enthusiastic about the whole prospect, thanks to the fact that the last two times I practiced, I had the opportunity to run down someone who made my sophomore year of college much less enjoyable. However, I resisted the urge, since I was driving with Gus, who might think less of me if I took someone out in cold blood right in front of him.

Today I pre-ordered the new Harry Potter book, because I'm like that. I don't expect to be employed when it comes out, so I figured, why not?

Last night, my favorite ex asked me if I was still seeing Gus.

For those of you just tuning in, Gus and I are getting married next year.

Unfortunately, the conversation took place online, which is not the right place to tell someone you're engaged. Also, I'm pretty sure the ex knows and is just messing with my head. He does that a lot. Hence that whole "ex" prefix.

OH, language! How useful thou art.


What I'm wearing: yellow pj pants, Gus' blue madras shirt

What I'm reading: a train, I think, in the distance

What I'm doing after this: eating mushroom-flavored ramen


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com