powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


13 January 2003 - 2:58 p.m.

Diary rings, sickness, and the rude wedding coordinator at Phipps.

Okay, guys, only six more hours till Joe Millionaire!

The worst part is, that was earnest!

Sigh.

Gus got DSL today. Mayhaps I will build myself a banner today. I already started two diary rings: val-lewton and donovangroup. I wanted to create Sam Waterston, but somebody beat me to it.

You have to get up pretty early in the morning to spread the SamLuv, I s'pose.

I have a sore throat, which is the worst possible thing for my mood. I would rather have dysentary, I think, than a sore throat. There is even a sorethroat.diaryland.com who I guess is pretty popular, but I just can't bear the thought of visiting, I hate sore throats so much, and even the mention of one gives me some pangs of psychosomatic scratchiness. If you can avoid me today, it's advisable.

A semi-anonymous Pitt student was kind enough to sign my guestbook with some wedding venue suggestions. A, thank you for reminding me of the Renaissance hotel. We are considering Phipps Conservatory as well, but I have had some trouble with the coordinator there, in that she was rude to my mom on the phone. So I know just what to do with her:BALEETED!

But all is not lost: when my mom gets back to work, she will see a woman who works at Phipps at least once a week. Hoping to expedite this process (if you have been reading recently, you'll know my mom is recuperaing from surgery), I asked her what the woman's name was.

"I don't know," my mom said.

"But you see her every day," I protested.

"No, only every week," she said, "and she doesn't know my name either. But I do know where she went on vacation. France."

Great.

I wish I hadn't left all my socks in Virginia.


What I'm wearing: Navy blue "hottie pants" slacks, white button down, gray cardigan

What I'm reading: Gus playing Dance Dance Revolution

What I'm doing after this: Writing some more, going grocery shopping with Tinsel and others


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com