powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


23 May 2002 - 12:23 p.m.

Feeling like crap, and writing about it.

What possessed me to stay in bed until 10:30 today? I think it was a combination of Murphy's Law of Garbage Collection, which may very well not exist, but if it did, would go something like, "On garbage day, the alarm will not wake you, but the truck passing by your empty curb will."

Not that I even have much in the way of trash this week, but whatever.

There's also the cramps factor. I could end my pain by putting on some clothes and running out for Midol, but I just don't feel like it. I'd rather stay under the covers with Harry Potter 4 and D-land.

Now that Harry et.al. are presumably pubescent, I'm beginning to wish these books were told from the female point of view, mainly so I can figure out what Hermione does when she gets her period. I can only guess that she gets it, because witches and wizards supposedly reproduce in the normal way, but does she bewitch her flow so she doesn't have to wear tampons? What kind of potion does she drink for cramps?

I guess the world will never know.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com