powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


27 February 2002 - 10:48 a.m.

Homer Laughlin is my bitch!

Good grief, I'm glad last night is over. I kept getting hungry, and was afraid that I would start eating all of the new groceries I had just purchased. Of course, I'm sure all those new groceries made me hungrier than I would have been. Last night, I made all the necessary purchases for:

Orange Honey-Glazed Chicken

Jambalaya

Chicken Enchiladas

and such Lent-friendly meals as:

Tuna Noodle Casserole

Roasted Vegetable Stew

Spinach and Artichoke Lasagne

YAY! Some of these are potential dinner party recipes. Speaking of which, I think I may order some new dishes off of Amazaon. Because, you see, if I order $99 of dishes off of Amazon, the shipping will be free. And free shipping is definitely desirable when it comes to Fiestaware, because it is some heavy shit. It is not something you'd want to be carrying water around in on your head. That is why they don't have Fiestaware in developing nations - no one wants to bother trying to wield it back and forth from the village to the stream. Granted, if anything is heavy, it's water. Would the bulkiness of the container really make a difference if you had, say 2 gallons of water on your head? I know it would make some difference; it would add to the mass and depending on how it was all distributed over the surface of your head-

but where were we before things got so literal?

Oh yeah. I can barely afford the Fiestaware, and I thought about calling home to beg for money. Which is something I don't really do, but after my parents were all, "By the way, you're on your own for grad school tuition," I figure I deserve a few guilt presents before I'm cut off. But as I was thinking about the physics of carrying water around on my head, my mom called to say she had deposited some cash in my checking account, and to go ahead and get the dishes.

She also said that since there are all kinds of crazy lunatics running around Knowledge Town these days, Gus has permission to move in with me. Not that I want Gus living here. We would be like sardines. But the point is, I have a cool mom! And soon I will have dishes. Whee!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com