powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


28 June 2004 - 11:44 p.m.

Fat. It's what's for dinner.

I have to tell you about my new diet.

I need to eat more fat. My wedding dress fits well to small. The back laces up, which means if I lose a few pounds, the back gets fugly.

So, yeah. Fat.

I'm doing miserably so far. I think I'm consuming too much salt or something, which makes me not want to eat other stuff. Yesterday I bought a crapload of ice cream, and I haven't even cracked it open. I meant toeat bacon for breakfast today, but I forgot. I forgot bacon! What has my life come to!

My final dress fitting is probably this week, which means I binge until Friday, at which point I'm hopefully filling out my corset a little better. If I've put on a few pounds by then, I can cut out some of the cream and butter and stuff, and just make sure I eat a few more calories than I consume for a couple of weeks.

And then I have to crash diet to fit into my teeny-tiny trousseau.

This is probably the most self-indulgent entry I've ever written. Self-indulgent on multiple levels, yet!

I will end with the following plea: Send me ideas for high-carb, high calorie snacks. I don't want to gorge on meat and eggs only to find that I've accidentally put myself on the Atkins diet.


What I'm wearing: Pink dress.

What I'm reading: The Tiffany's Catalogue

What I'm doing after this: Getting ready for bed.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com