powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


01 July 2004 - 10:40 a.m.

Having and loving, givien and receiving.

I am about to hop on the bus to get my marriage license.

Wow, that sounded so urban.

I'd drive, but I don't want to pay $7 for a 5-minute walk to the courthouse.

Did I tell you how the Quakers screwed us?

The Quakers totally screwed us. Apparently, you can't have a Quaker service outside of a Quaker meetinghouse, because people were abusing the Quaker faith by requesting Quaker licenses.

What annoys me about this is that the Quaker marriage license is not actually something issued by the Society of Friends. It's issued by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

Then again, in Pennsylvania, you can't buy beer in the grocery store, so I don't know why I should expect so much from these legislative geniuses.

Gus and I are really much too lazy to rewrite our ceremony from scratch, so I think what's gonna happen is that we keep the Quaker idea, but have everyone participating become an Internet Minister.

Hell, I think even I'll spend 3 minutes getting ordained, just to cover all the bases.

Let the having and loving, giving and receiving begin.


What I'm wearing: Blue tank top, gray pants.

What I'm reading: ULC website.

What I'm doing after this: Going downtown.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com