powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


20 October 2002 - 5:05 p.m.

ess-eye-gee-aitch

Three pages of my novel. Fourteen out of 76 sqaures for my quilt. Nine crackers. If I'm always expressing my disgust for Sark, why am I living my life in mini-steps?

I'm thinking of applying to en-why-you for my pee-aitch-dee. I was looking at the cinema studies homepage, thinking the old pee-aitch-dee was looking like a pretty tough endeavor, and getting a stress headache.

Then I realized that what I should be stressing about was weather or not en-why-see will make it out of the current state of world affairs. My grandchildren could be studying the Battle of Washington Square in history class.

Fuck that shit...

is what I'd say if I didn't really want to study film somewhere other than Pittsburgh or Roanoke.

Sigh.

Speaking of cities and stuff, who's up for the eh-doubleyou-pee Meeting in the most prettiest section ever of Baltimore? (Gus, this is really directed at you, since I can maybe get you a 'spouse' registration discount. But I extend the invitation to all of you.

I don't know what's most exciting: the idea of going to my first writers' conference and chilling with with cool famous people, the idea of going to my first writers' conference and chilling with my old profs, or the idea of being surrounded by crowds and buildings.

Really, I'm completely entranced by fall in Virginia.

I swear.

But I also swear I've breathed enough clean air for one lifetime. I'm ready to get the hell out of Dodge, and this time, I'm ready to be dodging a barrage of taxis.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com