powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


19 October 2002 - 10:55 a.m.

"No time to wallow in the mire..."

but, I do have a quick question in the same vein as the mire/meer one I posed yesterday.

When Hatbox is on my lap with her head hanging down over my knee, is she prone? It would seem so; however, it is so much more natural for cats to lay on their stomachs that maybe it's just regular.

So, does prone only apply to people?

Every day that goes by is another adventure in language!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com