powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


27 April 2004 - 11:37 p.m.

Dead Ringers and Dirty Dozens

I was really mean about my film prof showing Dead Ringers in class today. But he asked if we thought it really was a horror film at all, which I thought was pretty pointed, and so I decided to give him a piece of my mind.

And then the dumb sophomore who said that it was really atypical to sympathize with the monster in the horror movie got a piece of my mind.

And then I tried to ease the tension by talking about how if my gynecologist ever treated me the way Jeremy Irons was treating his patients in the movies their would be carnage. But instead of laughing, the professor just looked really scared.

So when I got an email like 10 minutes after class ended, with the subject "Yo' Mama," I assumed it was retaliatory in some way. As it turns out, Yo' Mama is the name of a play his wife wrote, and he was just spreading the word.

I guess I'm glad the prof isn't mad at me. Then again, the idea of being engaged in the Dozens with Big DS also kind of made my day.

"Yo' mama so freaky, she got the same last name as ALF! And so do you, motherfucker!"

Oh, how sweet it would have been!


What I'm wearing: Pjs.

What I'm reading: My classmates' youth cultures papers.

What I'm doing after this: I dunno. It's pretty boring around here.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com