powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


16 January 2002 - 5:43 p.m.

Gosford Park is a good movie....

but more so if you know what an upstairs maid is.

If not, I guess you could email me and I could let you in on all the social politics of a 1930's British aristocratic household. Which is something I know a lot about, though I can't fathom where I learned it all. Maybe I was born that way.

Speaking of... being born certain ways(?) I just found out that one of my best friends will be a Lord someday. Which is another reason I should marry him. (The other reasons are that he is one of my best friends, duh, and he has a cool accent.)

The reasons not to marry him are that I don't love him, I'm not attracted to him, and he's uncircumcised. Sorry if I offended anyone with that last reason, but, you know, some things just give me the willies. And I played his mother once in a play. Granted, we were playing Gertrude and Hamlet. Which gives me the willies even further. So I think I'll pass.

We do have a race to see who can say the word "fugacious" in Prof. McHotHot's class first. Whoever loses the race has to expound upon the others' point by any means necessary until the use of either "fugaciousness" or "fugacity" has occured, at which point, anyone who laughs must tell P. McHH about the game.

We were pretty bored before class, and www.dictionary.com seemed like a good idea. If the fugacious race is not amusing to anyone other than the two of us, I apologize for recording all the rules and regulations here.ftgrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Sorry, my cat had something very urgent to add to this entry before she tore a hole through some tissue paper and began playing with one of her toys through it.

She does a lot of things through holes she tears in paper, She's sort of an Orthodox Jew that way.

Shalom.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com