powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


7 April 2002 - 3:03 p.m.

Big Brother is Sniffing

Yesterday, in the Roanoke airport, I witnessed a ladies' room phemonenon completely new to me.

While I was using the facility, I heard a loud clicking followed by a spraying noise. I turned around to see a cloud of air-freshener emanating from a small, vented box that had gobs od sticky, sweet-smelling residue clinging between the slats. Yikes.

My question: is this something that goes off at random, or is Big Brother watching, or smelling, and making sure that those of us who walk into the loo holding a good bit of coffee and curry in thier bladders don't offend the olfactory glands of those around us?

In the "Jenn has her cake and eats it too, as per friggin usual" category, I think I am going to go for the MA in English and Creative Writing here and the MA in Literary and Cultural Studies here the following year. Provided they let me defer for a year. If not, I'll just score post-dated copies of my rec. letters and apply again. And get in again, of course. Gus has already volunteered to pay my tuition, provided he's not a poor PhD candidate at the time, and doesn't even mind if I string along old men for free books next year (thank you, Bob, for your suggestions. So if you've got some sugar for me, Sugar Daddy, bring it home.

I know, I know, ivory tower much? Kept woman much? But one school is free and the other is cheap, and an overeducated bitch is what I want to be.

Anyone who wants to steal that last bit and turn it into song lyrics may feel free, I'm not going to use it.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com