powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


08 April 2002 - 8:18 p.m.

Quilting and Carnage.

I just realized, while quilting and watching Apocalypse Now, (which I swear contains the line, "Hey, man! It's Bel Biv Devoe!") that my thesis is due two weeks from today.

Fuuuuuuuuuuuck.

So I guess I'll go back and quilt and watch Apocalypse Now some more, because craft and carnage are the stuff good editing sessions are made of.

But where there's hope, there's always hope. Prof. McAdvisor doesn't actually know when the theses are due, and isn't sure if I'm correct in my claim that it's 4/22. So maybe I can get away with turning it in late. You never know.

Today, Proffie McHotHot yelled, red-in-the-face yelled, at this dude in our class who had two old ladies arrested for stealing stuff while he was working security at a quilt show. I hope his ire was feigned. I will have to forget the whole episode when I write in support of his promotion. I will also have to forget his McHotitude, or my letter will go something like:

Dear Nice English-types, please promote Prof. M. McHotHot to the position of Assistant Professor of English Major Sexuality. He is total eye candy - imagine! A man who often wears white socks with dark shoes stealing my heart!

Know how you know you're growing up? You take the "What Tarot Card Are You?" online quiz and end up being Strength. That's a good day.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com